Resident-Fellow Members

Welcome to this site, devoted to information for residents. This site will include items of interest to you, such as information about electives at each others' training programs, job hunting, tips, awards offered by various organizations, resident-related activities at OPPA and APA meetings.

American Psychiatric Association's Gateway for Residents
The APA information gateway for psychiatry residents and fellows.

OPPA Resident-Fellow Committee

Promotes interest and participation in the Ohio Psychiatric Physicians Association among psychiatric residents in Ohio. Consists of one representative from each psychiatric residency training program in Ohio elected by a process approved by each individual residency training director. Chair of the committee serves as a voting member of Council.

Chair:  Manny Akpan, DO

Adena: Taylor King, DO and Manny Akpan, DO
Cleveland Clinic Foundation:  TBD
Metrohealth Medical Center:  Ajitpaul Basra, MD and Poojajeet Khaira, MD
Northeast Ohio Medical University: Anjali Mansinghani, MD and Richa Raina, MD
OhioHealth/Riverside: Lindsay Poplinski, DO and Carolina Ortiz Villabona, MD
The Ohio State University/Harding: Sana Chughtai, MD and Hirsh Shah, MD
University Hospitals of Cleveland:  TBD
University of Cincinnati:  Julie Stimpfl, MD
University of Toledo:  Harmandeep Pannu, MD
Wright State University:  TBD