Complete Story


American Psychiatric Association Components

The OPPA has excellent representation as part of the APA components (councils, committees, corresponding committees and task forces) that report to each Council. The members of components are appointed by the APA President-elect and bring expertise and perspective to a topical area of focus. OPPA representatives include:

Norman Clemens, MD, Past Speakers of the Assembly
Robert Findling, MD, MBA, Associate Editor, APPI Editorial Board
Molly McVoy, MD, Council on Communications and ECP Trustee-at-Large
Patrick Runnels, MD, Council on Advocacy Government Relations
Martha Sajatovic, MD, Psychiatric Services Editorial Board
Maryjo Tamburrino, MD, Investment Oversight Committee
Cheryl Wills, MD, Manfred S Guttmacher Award Committee and Council on Psychiatry and the Law 

Printer-Friendly Version